Small but HUGE victory for Missouri in regards to Common Core

Small victory today, SB 210 was passed by the Missouri House with a vote of 123 to 28.

SB 210 requires DESE to hold a meeting with each of the eight Missouri Congressional districts before common core curriculum can be implemented in the state of Missouri.

Missouri Senate SB 210

20130518-015747.jpg

–Tattooed Liberty

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. otterlimits
    May 20, 2013 @ 09:14:30

    Missouri seems to be leading the way lately against Common Core. Good job MO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Authors

Tattooed Liberty

"Give me Liberty or give me death"

Otter Limits

Music, comics and other pop culture ramblings.

The Conservative Cauldron

"Give me Liberty or give me death"

The Cross In The Desert

"Give me Liberty or give me death"

Live, from the Catacombs...

"Give me Liberty or give me death"

Bad to the Bohn

Politics, Pharmacy, and Random stuff

